Submit Your Nomination

Submission deadline is 11:59 PM ET on June 4.


The Government Hall of Fame is designed for those who have reached a high pinnacle of success during their careers in civil service. The Hall of Fame honors the best of the best: those who have demonstrated sustained achievement and unparalleled dedication to public service throughout their careers. The Hall of Fame Inductees have done much more than achieved a singular accomplishment—they have made historic progress in changing government for the better, and their influence will live on for generations. Each year a new class of inductees will be added to this group’s elite membership.


The Theodore Roosevelt Government Leadership Awards (The Teddies) honor an all-star team of distinguished federal officials and industry leaders for outstanding achievement in delivering on government’s promise to serve the American people. Each year two winners will be chosen in the Visionaries, Directors, Pathfinders, Defenders and Partners categories for demonstrated success in their work over a given year. The Visionaries, Directors, Pathfinders and Defenders categories are for federal government and military leaders. The Partners category is for non-government partners.


Federal Government

Winners in this category have a proven ability to generate new ideas and new approaches to addressing critical issues. They’re genuinely creative in their approach, and eagerly take on big problems. At the same time, they’re adept at working within government constraints to achieve lasting success.


Federal Government

This category’s honorees have earned the support and enthusiasm of their teams and leveraged it to achieve demonstrable results. These leaders put a premium on employee engagement, goal-setting and program management. In short, they are the people who make things work for current and future employees and don’t shy away from a challenge.


Federal Government

These winners bring the best information technology solutions available into the federal sphere. For some, that involves exploring the application of leading-edge technologies to government. For others, it means implementing currently commercially available products and services to solve specific problems. In both cases, the end result is driving down cost and increasing the efficiency of government operations.


Federal Government

This category honors those individuals who have stood out in the effort to protect the United States. Winners have demonstrated sustained achievement in advancing the country’s security interests at home and abroad. These range from managing a critical military program to transforming the tools our soldiers and intelligence community leaders use to do their jobs.


Federal Government

Government can’t solve the pressing national challenges of the 21st century on its own. Agencies require the expertise and partnership of non-government partners and private-sector companies that have tailored their products and services for the federal market. This category recognizes significant, lasting achievements by government’s cross-sector partners in helping federal officials meet mission goals.

Thank you to our Founding Underwriter